About

Campus Recreation and Student Facilities supports the Loyola Marymount University community in the areas of facilities, programs and services. We strive to offer quality customer service while continuing to grow and change with the interests of our members.

The Burns Recreation Center (BRC) features a fitness center, group fitness studios, multi-purpose courts, tennis courts and an Olympic-sized outdoor swimming pool. In addition to lockers and showers, the Burns Rec Center offers the Finish Line where you can purchase energy bars, juices, protein shakes and equipment check-out. The goal of the BRC is to fulfill the needs of all of our members by providing them with the best experience possible.

Contact 

Parking at LMU

LMU requires all guests to pay for parking. For information regarding pricing and parking procedures, please visit LMU Parking & Transportation.

Looking to become a member of the Burns Recreation Center? Learn more about our membership options.

December Holiday Hours

12/10-12/14: 6am-8pm
12/15-16th: 10am-5pm
12/17-20th: 6am-8pm
12/21: 6am-6pm
12/22-1/2/2019: CLOSED

January Holiday Hours

January 3rd-4th: 6am-8pm
January 5th-6th: 10am-5pm
January 7th-11th: 6am-8pm
January 12th: 10am-5pm
January 13th: 10am-10pm

Fall Facility Hours

Monday 6am-11:30pm
Tuesday 6am-11:30pm
Wednesday 6am-11:30pm
Thursday 6am-11:30pm
Friday 6am-8:00pm
Saturday 8am-8:00pm
Sunday 8am-10:00pm


BRC Staff

Andy Black
Director
(310) 338-2769
andrew.black@lmu.edu

Carolyn Espinoza
Associate Director of Student Facilities
(310) 338-4358
carolyn.espinoza@lmu.edu

Donald Jenkins
Associate Director of Facilities and Aquatics
(310) 338-1721
donald.jenkins@lmu.edu

Meghan Fuentes
Membership Coordinator & Swim Lessons
(310) 338-1720
meghan.fuentes@lmu.edu

Raamen Bass
Assistant Director of Intramural & Club Sports
(310) 338-4432
raamen.bass@lmu.edu

Michelle Kiser
Assistant Director of Fitness & Wellness
(310) 338-4430
michelle.kiser@lmu.edu 

Jeffrey Palmer
Fitness & Wellness Coordinator
(310) 338-3031
jeffrey.palmer@lmu.edu

Evanne Drucker
Campus Recreation Specialist
(310) 568-6249
evanne.drucker@lmu.edu