About

 

Department staff picture that includes nine staff members for Campus Recreation and Student Facilities

Campus Recreation and Student Facilities supports the Loyola Marymount University community in the areas of facilities, programs and services. We strive to offer quality customer service while continuing to grow and change with the interests of our members.

The Burns Recreation Center (BRC) features a fitness center, studios, multi-purpose courts, tennis courts and an Olympic-sized outdoor swimming pool. In addition to lockers and showers, the Burns Rec Center offers the Finish Line where you can purchase energy bars, juices, protein shakes and equipment check-out. The goal of the BRC is to fulfill the needs of all of our members by providing them with the best experience possible.

Contact 

The Loft Inquiries Contact

Parking at LMU

LMU requires all guests to pay for parking. For information regarding pricing and parking procedures, please visit LMU Parking & Transportation.

Fall Facility Hours

Monday 6am-11:30pm
Tuesday 6am-11:30pm
Wednesday 6am-11:30pm
Thursday 6am-11:30pm
Friday 6am-8:00pm
Saturday 8am-8:00pm
Sunday 8am-10:00pm

 

To check our modified facility hours for the Fall 2019 semester, click here: Fall 2019 Modified Facility Hours

BRC Staff

Raamen Bass
Assistant Director of Intramural & Club Sports
(310) 338-4432
raamen.bass@lmu.edu

Andy Black
Director
(310) 338-2769
andrew.black@lmu.edu

Evanne Drucker
Campus Recreation Specialist
(310) 568-6249
evanne.drucker@lmu.edu

Carolyn Espinoza
Associate Director of Student Facilities
(310) 338-4358
carolyn.espinoza@lmu.edu

Meghan Fuentes
Membership Coordinator
(310) 338-1720
meghan.fuentes@lmu.edu

Donald Jenkins (On Leave until December 2019)
Associate Director of Facilities 
(310) 338-1721
donald.jenkins@lmu.edu

Michelle Kiser
Assistant Director of Fitness & Wellness
(310) 338-4430
michelle.kiser@lmu.edu 

Maria Larios
Assistant Director of Aquatics & Membership
(310) 338-5227
maria.larios@lmu.edu

Jeffrey Palmer
Fitness & Wellness Coordinator
(310) 338-3031
jeffrey.palmer@lmu.edu 

Caitlyn Ratcliffe
Athletic Trainer
(310) 338-6511
caitlyn.ratcliffe@lmu.edu