Campus Recreation and Student Facilities supports the Loyola Marymount University community in the areas of facilities, programs and services. We strive to offer quality customer service while continuing to grow and change with the interests of our members.

The Burns Recreation Center (BRC) features a fitness center, fitness studios, F45 studio, outdoor patio, multi-purpose courts, tennis courts, esports gaming center, locker rooms, athletic training office and an Olympic-sized outdoor swimming pool. The goal of the BRC is to fulfill the needs of all of our members by providing them with the best experience possible.

Contact

The Loft Inquiries Contact

Aquatic Inquiries Contact

Parking at LMU

LMU requires all guests to pay for parking. For information regarding pricing and parking procedures, please visit LMU Parking & Transportation.

BRC Staff

Raamen Bass
Assistant Director of Intramural & Club Sports
(310) 338-4432
raamen.bass@lmu.edu

Andy Black
Director
(310) 338-2769
andrew.black@lmu.edu

Evanne Drucker Gerlach
Assistant Director, Student Facilities
(310) 568-6249
evanne.drucker@lmu.edu

Carolyn Espinoza
Associate Director of Student Facilities
(310) 338-4358
carolyn.espinoza@lmu.edu

Meghan Fuentes Shafer
Assistant Director, Membership & Facility Operations
(310) 338-1720
meghan.fuentesShafer@lmu.edu

Donald Jenkins
Associate Director of Aquatics & Facilities
(310) 338-1721
donald.jenkins@lmu.edu

Michelle Kiser
Assistant Director of Fitness & Wellness
(310) 338-4430
michelle.kiser@lmu.edu

Caitlyn Ratcliffe
Athletic Trainer
(310) 338-6511
caitlyn.ratcliffe@lmu.edu

los angeles green business logo
LMU Burns Recreation Center Receives Green Business Certification
From City of LA Green Business