Student Affairs Resource Administrators

Student Affairs Resource Administrators (SARAs) are trained members of the Student Affairs team. SARAs are assigned to students when the University receives a report of sexual or interpersonal misconduct, regardless of whether the student chooses to bring the case through the conduct process. The SARAs' primary role for you is to identify university and community resources that may benefit you. The SARAs will contact you to provide you with information and to offer support. You do not have to disclose details or discuss the incident with your SARA in order to receive the support and resources.

Contact SARAs

Phone: (310) 338-1821
Email: SARA@lmu.edu

  • Student Affairs Resource Administrators (SARAs) are trained members of the Student Affairs team. The SARAs' primary role for you is to identify university and community resources that may benefit you.

    A SARA can also work with you to ensure that you understand the conduct process and the investigation process.

    Most importantly, a SARA will work with you to assist with interim measures that might be helpful to you. An interim measure may be for housing, academics, on-campus employment or transportation, for example, if you share a residence hall, class or work placement with the other student involved.

  • A SARA is assigned when the University receives a report of sexual or interpersonal misconduct regardless of whether the student chooses to file a formal complaint or go through the conduct process. In instances where either a formal complaint is filed or the student chooses to go through the LMU SIM conduct process, bot the student who experiences misconduct and the sutdnet who allegedly perpetrates misconduct (both Complainants and Respondents) will be assigned a SARA. 

  • Student Affairs Resource Administrator Roster 2021/22

    Raamen Bass

    Assistant Director for Campus Recreation – Intramurals and Club Sports

    Office: Burns Rec 239-1  

    Phone: (310) 338-4432

    Email: Raamen.Bass@lmu.edu 

     

    Analexicis Bridewell        

    Program Coordinator, The Learning Community

    Office: Program Coordinator, The Learning Community

    Phone: (310) 258-8754

    Email: AnaLexicis.Bridewell@lmu.edu 

     

    Chelsea Brown

    Associate Director of Student Engagement, Center for Service and Action

    Office: St. Rob’s Annex  

    Phone: (310) 338-5043

    Email: Chelsea.Brown@lmu.edu 

     

    Jamal Epperson  

    Resident Director, Del Rey North and Rosecrans (Interim) 

    Office: Student Housing

    Phone: (310) 258-7989

    Email: Jamal.Epperson@lmu.edu 

     

    Sherilyn Frazier

    Academic Advisor, Student Athlete Services

    Office: Gersten 003D

    Phone: (310) 338-6594

    Email: Sherilyn.Frazier@lmu.edu 

     

    Patrick Furlong

    Director of Center for Service and Action

    Office: St. Rob’s Annex  

    Phone: (310) 338-5212

    Email: Patrick.Furlong@lmu.edu

     

    Lorianne Harrison-Reyes

    Student Affairs Resources Case Manager

    Phone: (310) 338-1776           

    Email: Lorianne.Harrison-Reyes@lmu.edu 

     

    Michelle Kiser

    Assistant Director of Fitness and Wellness

    Office: Fitwell Center

    Phone: (310) 338-4430 

    Email: Michelle.Kiser@lmu.edu 

     

    Veronica Manz

    Assistant Director of LMU CARES

    Office: Malone 301

    Phone: (310) 338-6503

    Email: Veronica.Manz@lmu.edu 

     

    Briana Maturi

    Director of LMU CARES

    Office: Malone 301

    Phone: (310) 258-8628

    Email: Briana.Maturi@lmu.edu 

     

    Alyssa Perez

    Assistant Director of Alternative Breaks, Center for Service and Action

    Office: St. Rob’s Annex

    Phone: (310)338-1641

    Email: Alyssa.Perez@lmu.edu 

     

    Amiya Powell-Hodge   

    Assistant Director, Residence Life  

    Office: Del Rey North

    Phone: (310) 258-8627           

    Email: Amiya.Powell-Hodge@lmu.edu 

     

    Caitlyn Ratcliffe

    Trainer – Campus Recreation

    Office: Burns Rec 239                   

    Phone: (310) 338-6511         

    Email: Caitlyn.Ratcliffe@lmu.edu                      

     

    Brian Rountree

    Resident Director, McCarthy

    Office: Student Housing

    Phone: (310) 338-2963

    Email: Brian.Rountree@lmu.edu

     

    Csilla Samay

    Assistant Dean of Office of International Students and Scholars

    Office: Malone 201S

    Phone: (310) 338-5478

    Email: Csilla.Samay@lmu.edu 

     

    Tyler Strohl          

    Resident Director, Palm South Apartments

    Office: Palm South Apartments 142

    Phone: (310) 568-6891

    Email: Tyler.Strohl@lmu.edu 

     

     

    • A SARA is NOT another person to whom you have to tell your story. SARAs are there to assist with resources.
    • A SARA will reach out to you via email and/or phone to schedule an appointment.
    • A SARA reviews available interim measures including: academic (do you have concerns about classes or would you like your faculty notified?), residential (do you have concerns about where you are living?), transportation (would you like an escort from Public Safety?) and work (do you have concerns about where you work on campus?).
    • A SARA provides a list of on campus and off campus resources.
    • A SARA explains the conduct process, including information about confidentiality and retaliation.
    • A SARA will help you identify a university-appointed Advisor.
    • A SARA reaffirms that no contact is permitted between Complainant and Respondent(s) and that a university No Contact Order remains in place while also advising you of the option to seek orders of protection, no contact orders and restraining orders issued by California state courts.
  • You do not have to respond to your SARA's outreach but it is helpful for them to know if you would like to meet in person, meet via Zoom, speak by phone or communicate via email. It is also ok to respond to let them know you do not need any support or resources at that time. If you change your mind, you can reach out to your SARA at a later point in time.