Callisto

As part of the university's ongoing efforts to provide resources and respond to students who experience sexual and interpersonal misconduct, LMU has brought Project Callisto to campus: a recording, reporting and support resource tool for student survivors. For more information about this pilot program please watch the informational video or contact Sara Trivedi, Title IX Coordinator. To view LMU's Callisto site, click here.

Community Resource Advisors

LMU Community Resource Advisors (CRAs) may speak with students regarding incidents of sexual and interpersonal misconduct without automatically triggering a University investigation into the matter. These individuals do have time and place reporting responsibilities under the Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Crime Statistics Act (Clery Act) but are not obligated to report identifying information of the Complainant. If the Respondent's name is presented to an LMU CRA, they will be obligated to report that information to the Title IX Coordinator.

Reports by the Community Resource Advisors will not trigger a University investigation unless the Title IX Coordinator (in consultation with the Senior Vice President for Student Affairs or a designee) determines that an investigation is necessary because:

  • The Respondent has known prior allegations of sexual or interpersonal misconduct and a potential for a campus safety risk exists; or
  • The location in which the alleged incident occurred is a location where previous complaints of sexual or interpersonal misconduct occurred, creating the potential for an unsafe environment for the LMU community; or
  • A threat to the campus community at large has been identified; or
  • A frequency or pattern is detected that suggests an unsafe environment exists for the LMU community or an LMU community member; or
  • The sexual or interpersonal misconduct was perpetrated with a weapon; or
  • The Victim is a minor; or
  • Some combination of the above factors exists.

Below you will find the names and contact information for the Community Resource Advisors. 

Jason Baehr
Professor, Philosophy
Office: University Hall 3749
Phone: (310) 338-4486
Email: Jbaehr@lmu.edu

Jessica Bianchi 
Senior Lecturer, College of Communications & Fine Arts 
Email: jbianchi@lmu.edu
Phone: 310-338-4524

Sarah Burtch
Senior Academic Advisor, Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Office: University Hall 4600
Phone: (310) 338-4273
Email: Sarah.Burtch@lmu.edu

Fernando Estrada
Associate Professor, Specialized Programs in Professional Psychology
Office: University Hall 1519
Phone: (310) 338-4286
Email: fernando.estrada@lmu.edu

Lorianne Harrison-Reyes
Student Affairs Resource Coordinator
Office: Malone Student Center 401
Phone: (310) 338-1776
Email: lharrison@lmu.edu

Brett Marroquin
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Office: University Hall 4718
Email: Brett.Marroquin@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-6011

 

 

Lisha Maddox
Student Affairs Resource Coordinator
Office: Malone Student Center 301
Phone: (310) 338-5252
Email: Lisha.Maddox@lmu.edu

Catherine McGrath
Associate Professor, Management
Office: Hilton Business Center 323
Phone: (310) 338-4585
Email: cmcgrath@lmu.edu

Leena Pendharkar
Assistant Professor, Production Film & Television
Office: Xavier Hall, 203
Phone: 310-403-0170
Email: Leena.Pendharker@lmu.edu 

Sina Kramer
Assistant Professor, Women's and Gender Studies
Office: University Hall 3522
Phone: (310) 258-2675
Email: sina.kramer@lmu.edu

Martina Ramirez
Professor, Biology
Office: Life Sciences Building 386
Phone: (310) 338-5120
Email: Martina.Ramirez@lmu.edu

Henry Ward
Director, Intercultural Affairs
Office: Malone Student Center 201
Phone: (310) 338-5808
Email: HWard@lmu.edu